Skip to content

Wedding: November 5th, 2010

November 30, 2010

In early November we DJ’d a wedding in Delaware at The Carriage House at The Rockwood & Park Museum.  It’s an all stone building with contemporary rustic design on the inside that creates a warm balance that is perfect for the diversity of a wedding.   For cocktail hour we set up next to the bar (serving some sort of pumpkin martini) and Qw35t played a soulful mix of r&b, funk, jazz, down tempo electronica, and some indie love.
Into the dining room we go, love was definitely in the air.  The father of the bride, gave the most touching and heart-felt speech that I can remember ever hearing (and I hear a lot of father’s give speeches!).   Dinner music featured tracks ranging from Nina Simone, Nouvelle Vague, Ben Sollee, Leela James, Kate Walsh, and Ruth Brown.
Dinner ended and dancing began, hands down..most enthusiastic dance floor I had all season, I played Motown, oldies, hip hop, pop tracks. They loved songs that they could sing to while they danced, their hands were in the air, and I could drop the fader and let them finish the hooks!  Good times were had by all!
A couple of weeks later I got this note from the Bride….
“I just wanted to thank you guys again so much for your awesome dj’ing (I think I made that word up). You did an amazing job and I’m still getting compliments from people on how good the music was. I was soo soo happy with everything, and I can’t thank you enough. If you ever need me to write a review for you let me know, I would be happy to let others know how great you guys were. Thanks again!!” -Dana
Comments are closed.

